{Tasty Tuesday} Frittata

Morning friends! Happy Friday! Oh, it Tuesday you say? Well, it’s my last day of work for the week so I’m gonna call it Friday, mmmmkay?

Anyway in keeping with my Tuesday tradition, I have a wonderful recipe for you! Last week nothing could keep me away from eggs! All I wanted when I came home from work on Thursday was a warm plate of my favorite breakfast food so I got to work in the kitchen!

Not only is this recipe versatile, but it is super healthy! It is a great option for meatless Monday meals and is a quick fix! You can vary the vegetables or add some ham or your other favorite breakfast meat!

To make this frittata, I used what I had and headed into my refrigerator!

First, I grabbed some vegetables out I the fridge and started from there with what I had. All I did was chop my veggies and sauté them starting with my onion, once translucent I added the baby bellas and then the spinach last.

photo 1 (8)

When all the veggies were soft, I combined all my eggs (scrambled)and added salt and pepped and combined  in my skillet with the heat off.

Once everything was combined, I poured this all into a Pam sprayed round cake pan and baked for 20 minutes at 350* until the sides pulled away.
photo 2 (6)I left the cheese off until 8 minutes left in the cooking. I just wanted it to be l melted and gooey on top!!

photo 3 (2)
Can you believe at 4 servings there are only 175 calories per serving!? I had this for breakfast Friday and dinner and it was leftovers all weekend!
photo 4 (3)
I hope you like this and give this super simple recipe a try! It would be the perfect fuel for Black Friday shopping!

Ingredients:
1 cup Egg Beaters (I ran out of eggs so had to modify my plan)
4 whole eggs
1 medium onion chopped
1 cup spinach
1.5 cups sliced baby Bella mushrooms
Pam spray
1/3 cup reduced fat mozzarella cheese
4 T Parmesan cheese
Salt and pepper to taste

 

What is your favorite egg dish?

2 thoughts on “{Tasty Tuesday} Frittata

Leave a comment :)

