Elf for Health Challenge Week 1

Hey friends! Happy Thanksgiving eve!! I am off work today and I started y day with the Today show and a hot cup of coffee on the couch! Perfect right?

I have had such a fun week so far and I really think something to do with it is the fact that I am participating in the Elf for Health challenge! How lucky could I have gotten to be paired up with Lindsay, one of the cofounders of the program! She is like a total blog celebrity to me and I am so glad I get to be her elf buddy for the first 2 weeks of this challenge!!!photo 3 (1)

Day one of the challenge was meatless Monday and I hit this one out of the park! Lately I have found that I have had a very meat free diet, not on purpose, but just on what I have been in the mood for. I do love some meat, don’t get me wrong, but dang veggie burgers are good! I love me some shrimp too! I had them in my dinner last night! Anyway, Monday my meals went meatless without a hitch!

Oatmeal for breakfast, corn and bean enchiladas for lunch and vegetable fried rice for dinner with eggs. A pear and almonds were my snacks.photo 1 (9)

Day two of the challenge was to unsubscribe… did I ever! Every email that rolled into my inbox got immediate attention and I decided to keep or purge the email. If I decided to delete it, and I had for the last few days, I unsubscribed. In total, I unsubscribed myself from 5 company’s emails… I feel light and refreshed!

Day three of the challenge is today! Today I have to try a new workout! I am excited to try Gina’s new tabata circuit video! This workout looks like a quick hitter but a total challenge! I will definitely let you know how it goes!

Tomorrow’s (Thanksgiving) challenge is to make a phone call. I already know I am going to call up my sweet grandmother. Since I won’t be seeing her on Thanksgiving day, I want her to know I am thinking about her!

I will do another update later on in the week and let you know how the challenge is progressing! I hope you all have a wonderful day! Be so safe in the winter weather if it is affecting you like it is for us here in Baltimore!

Are you doing the elf for health challenge?

How are you liking it so far?

Do you like tabata workouts?

9 thoughts on “Elf for Health Challenge Week 1

Leave a comment :)

