Happy Thanksgiving!!!!

Happy Turkey Day friends!

I am cuddled up on the couch with Sparky getting ready to watch the Macy’s Thanksgiving day parade ALL.MORNING.LONG. This is really the best!

In a little bit, I am making my family Pumpkin Pancakes! I hope they like them!

Tonight I am going to Thanksgiving dinner with Mike’s family (for the first time ever!). My parents and brother are going to the Raven’s Game tonight! I really hope they don’t freeze! It’s going to be a very cold one! I hope we see them on TV! Ha!

Now, I am going to turn into sappy Jackie for just a few minutes since it is thanksgiving and I have so many things to be thankful for!

I am thankful for…

1. My health

2. My family, close and extended. I love them all tremendously!summer 2013 436

3. Mike. He is cute and fun. I think I will keep him. photo (441)

4. This guy, he just makes us all so happy!

photo (841)5. My job, being a grownup has perks, like a paycheck!

6. A healthy, happy and loving place to live.

7. Pizza, wine, coffee, and nachos… what more can I say here….

8. The healthy living blogging community. I am continually learning more daily.

9. My amazing friends who see me through thick and thin. I love you all.

10. YOU. My readers. Almost a year after I started this blog to track my training for my first half marathon, along with some bumps along the way, my readers come back every day. I love having discussions with you and sharing my daily happenings! I know there isn’t running on here anymore, but I do love sharing my healthy living learning and lifestyle here with you! It is very important to me!

What are you thankful for today? (and Everyday)

6 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!!!!

  1. What a great list of things to be thankful for 🙂 (Especially all the foods you listed!)

    We don’t celebrate thanksgiving here in Australia but I can still be thankful for a lot of things too. Like my boyfriend, my family and friends and definitely for blogging too. And then of course wine and cheese, hehe!

    This is my first visit to your blog and I love it, so glad I found it.

    Have a great weekend.

Leave a comment :)

