Operation Beautiful

Today in the Elf for Health challenge the focus is operation beautiful. Operation Beautiful is an amazing organization started by an great blogger named Caitlin! I love her blog and her mission! Stop over to learn more.
photo 3 (1)
In today’s challenge I decided to make a note for myself. I posted it on my desk and this is what it said:

photo 1 (11)
I’ve found that I’m always my harshest critic. I am very tough on myself which is a blessing and a curse. It causes me to push myself but it also has made me very insecure in the past. I often get caught in the comparison trap. I wonder why am I not as tall as her? Why can’t I have a set of six pack abs? It’s just not fair!

But it is fair. Everyone is different and everything happens for a reason. I may never have washboard abs but I am fit. I love to eat a healthful diet and exercise is a daily event for me! I have a wonderful family, a loving boyfriend, a sweet dog, great friends, a job I’m great in, and so much more. I am smart because I’ve pushed past my limits. I am kind because I do not know what it is like to walk in someone else’s shoes.  I am strong because of the people I have behind me.

I don’t know what other people are going through or have yet to go through. We are not the same so why should I expect to have the same results?

Today I will not compare myself to others. I will focus on how awesome I am an love myself. I challenge you to do the same! You are amazing just the way you are!

Have a wonderful Friday my friends!

Do you have any fun plans for the weekend?

Tonight I’m hoping on a relaxing night in with my family. I’m seeing Mike and some of our friends from college tomorrow!!

8 thoughts on “Operation Beautiful

Leave a comment :)

