{Tasty Tuesday} Oatmeal Raisin Oats

Hi friends!

I am back again with another tasty recipe for you!

Friday night when Mike and I were scurrying around the kitchen baking our Christmas cookies (while eating all the dough) I got to thinking about how awesome it would be to eat cookies for breakfast.

photo 1 (19)All weekend long the idea stewed around in my head as I kept envisioning our deliciously soft oatmeal raisin cookies . Finally, there was nothing left for me to do but get busy in the kitchen and find a way to start my day with a cookietastic breakfast!

I started this recipe with my basic oatmeal mix. Into the bowl went:
1/3 cup oats
1 tsp chia seeds
1 T ground flax
2 T raisins
1 tsp Splenda brown sugar blend
1/2 cup water flexible depending on how thick you like your oats
Dash of cinnamon

photo 2 (16)

Once I had everything in my bowl mixed well I simply let the bowl sit for about ten minutes to let the chia absorb some of the liquid. Then, all I had to do was microwave until cooked through! Simple as that!photo 3 (9)

This breakfast is sure to put a smile on your face and is a great twist to the other option of actually having cookies for breakfast. Feel free to top with crumbled nuts, more raisins, or melted peanut butter! Any way is sure to make your belly happy!photo 4 (10)

What are your thoughts? Cookies for breakfast?!

6 thoughts on “{Tasty Tuesday} Oatmeal Raisin Oats

Leave a comment :)

