Weekend Recap!

What a fun weekend!

This weekend we spent Saturday and Sunday in Richmond with my family to celebrate Christmas! It was full of good food, fun games and great memories!

After a (LONG) 6 hour ride on Saturday thanks to 95 traffic, we finally arrived at my aunt and uncle’s house to start the party! During the afternoon we snacked on delicious dips and had a fun happy hour while we played a Christmas themed trivia game that morphed into a yankee swap with the prizes! It was intense! 🙂

The weather happened to be in the 60s so we made sure to get outside as much as possible and sat around the fire pit chatting and catching up!

Before we knew it, dinner was served. Ribs and macaroni and cheese and it was good! We rounded out the meal with mini cupcakes and cookies! So fun!

We did manage to snag a few pictures! Me and 2/3 of my girl cousins!
photo 1 (24)The party went until late at night and we were all pretty tired, including my brother!
photo 2 (21)We had such fun being together and it is always a party with the Stullers!

After a much needed long sleep, we woke up and had a delicious brunch courtesy of my aunt! It was nice to spend some more time with the family before we had to hit the road again.

Unfortunately, we got home in time to watch the Ravens (LOSE) but we enjoyed watching it together! I was so happy that Mike was able to join us all on the trip!

Today I am off work (YAY!!!) but it is a busy day for sure. I have an appointment this morning to get my car serviced and then I am excited to hit the gym for a morning spin class with my mom!

Tonight, Mike and I are going on a date night to celebrate our FIVE YEAR dating anniversary! I am so happy! I can’t wait to recap that!

Have a MERRY Christmas Eve Eve everyone!

Leave a comment :)

