The winter weather is back!

Yesterday I had ANOTHER snow day! WOO! However, my ride home on Thursday was quite treacherous. My normal hour commute home took two and I slid off the road three times in the ice. I was so shaken and scared all evening! We ended up getting about 4 inches of snow but the ice below it was the worst! Roads were still bad yesterday when I had to run out to the store for a friend, but I made it home safely!

At least it looked pretty!!photo 1 (25)

My poor Sparky hates the snow. It just hurts his little feet! When I took him on a walk yesterday, he had to limp and lift his legs into a gimp because his paws got so cold. Poor little man!!photo 2 (22)

Even though I watched too many episodes of scandal to count, I did manage to get a lot done during the day! I started my day with Ripped in 30 to get in an at home workout, did 30 minutes of online yoga in the afternoon, cleaned the kitchen, did 3 loads of laundry, and cleaned out my dresser to give my cousins 2 bags of clothes! Productive baby!photo 4 (11)

After all that work, I decided to get creative in the kitchen. Since I am on Mission Freezer Cleanout, I went to the freezer and grabbed a bunch of ingredients to make a delicious stir fry! Get ready for all the details on Tasty Tuesday!photo 3 (12)

This morning I am headed to body pump and following it up with a quick HIIT session on the ARC trainer. Then, I am meeting my dear friend from California for lunch! I am so excited to see her! It is a reunion I am counting down the hours for! Have a wonderful Saturday my friends! Stay warm!

What do you do on random days off work?

 

2 thoughts on “The winter weather is back!

Leave a comment :)

