Weekend recap

Hey friends! Happy Monday! Did you have a good weekend? My weekend included a LOT of relaxation which was much needed after my first full week at work in so long!

My weekend started out on Friday night with an episode of Revenge and a glass of wine on ice because I couldn’t wait for it to get cold!

20140112-192849.jpg

I also had a delicious dinner with my parents that started with shrimp! I love Maryland seafood!

20140112-192936.jpg

I had a very low key night that ended with me going to bed at 9:30 (I am so wild). A good night of sleep was much needed though.

Good thing I had coffee to wake me up in the morning! After dropping my car off to have work done I treated myself to a blonde roast and it was delicious!

20140112-193214.jpg

Mid morning I grabbed my mom and we went to a spin class together at a new gym! (More in this to come later in the week!) it was a killer 50 minute class. I left it exhausted yet energized to get some errands out of the way! We got a bunch done in 3 hours of running around town so we stopped in chipotle for a quick lunch.

20140112-193411.jpg

I spent most of the rainy Saturday watching more revenge on netflix. How do I miss these good shows in real time. Good thing I love to power watch shows!!

I finally broke myself away from revenge to get ready and go to a surprise birthday party for my mom’s best friend! She was so touched! It was so fun to surprise her!!!

20140112-193611.jpg

20140112-193617.jpg

When we returned home from the party we saw sparky sitting and waiting for us all floppy like this:

20140112-193720.jpg

20140112-193728.jpg

Good thing he is cute because he can be soooo weird! Love him though!

I had another 11 hour night of sleep and that is all I will say about that. I guess I needed it! I felt like a lazy animal!! Hahaha!!

When I woke up yesterday at 9 (hehe) I treated myself to a bowl of oatmeal, hot coffee and an episode of revenge.

20140112-193933.jpg

Are we seeing a trend here? My weekend started and ended in the same fashion. I’m kind of ok with that!

what did you get into this weekend?

2 thoughts on “Weekend recap

Leave a comment :)

