What I ate Wednesday

Hi Friends! I hope you are having a great week so far! Mine has been easy peasy, which I am loving! I have been needing a laid back week for a while!

Thank goodness I took the time to meal plan this week! I have managed to stick to my plan pretty closely! Except for dinner Monday night, I have followed it to a T! We had a change of plans and switched Hawaiian Chicken to Tuesday and ended up having spaghetti on Monday which is no biggie at all! Planning sure has helped me do my freezer and pantry cleanout and made me more efficient in the kitchen!

It is time for another round of What I ate Wednesday! Are you joining in? Here are my healthy and delicious eats from Tuesday! wiaw1

My day started out with my usual oatmeal and a spotty banana mid morning! It kept me really full and never fails me!photo 4 (14)After my (SWEATY) tabata workout on the bike during my lunch break, I came back up and enjoyed a multi-part lunch. I started with an egg and Canadian bacon sandwich. Then, I followed it up with a yogurt, pistachios, and a kiwi! So freaking good!photo 3 (16)That yogurt was pretty good. It was on sale at Target this week and this was the last one of this flavor so I snatched it up to give it a try. I am glad I did! So creamy! Also, I snagged the mini pistachio packs at the dollar store of all places this weekend! They are the perfect snack size bag!!

…the aftermath….

photo 2 (26)

I went to a great yoga class after work last night and it kicked my butt. I was already pretty sore going into the class and my obliques killed all night long. It made me super happy 🙂

photo 5 (2)I got home from yoga a little before 7 and was famished. I needed to eat right away so needless to say a picture of my delicious Hawaiian chicken, broccoli, and rice didn’t see a camera. Oh well… here is a snap of my spaghetti Monday night with Carba Nada noodles. I love the high protein in these! (Added bonus my pantry is now almost clear of all the accumulated pasta!)photo 1 (29)

I spent the rest of the night catching up on chores around the house and watching Revenge on my iPad. I finally finished season 1 and I seriously loved it. I kinda like getting addicted to new shows on Netflix! My little man was my shadow all night long and I tired him out, but he still didn’t want to leave my side. love him! We both crashed hard last night! photo (961)…yes… he LOVES his sweaters! 🙂

Have a great day!!!

What are you eating this week?

3 thoughts on “What I ate Wednesday

Leave a comment :)

