Weekend recap! Lots of birthday fun!

This weekend marked the end to a very long and extended birthday celebration of my 25th year….but I’m not complaining! I certainly felt the love!!!!

Friday after work, Mike and I headed over to his parents house! His mom got me the cutest Athleta hoodie and sang happy birthday to me over a delicious gourmet cupcake! It was so sweet!

After our celebration with his mom, we headed back to my parents house. We had plans to go to my favorite Mexican restaurant for dinner! However, since it was a Friday night the wait was incredibly long! To kill time we went on a little impromptu mini bar crawl with my parents! It was fun!

After a little over an hour we headed back just in time to get a table! We started with a round of coronas and nachos. This is a requirement for my birthday 🙂

20140202-151026.jpg

20140202-151033.jpg

It was such a fun dinner! Our meals were great and the leftovers were perfect for lunch on Saturday!

Saturday morning I woke up and “played” with my birthday gifts! I was so spoiled this year! Lulu, clothes, new shoes, a heart rate monitor, show tickets and so much more! I love it all!

20140202-151222.jpg

20140202-151335.jpg

Mike, my mom and I had plans for a spin class Saturday morning so we all had some peanut butter toast for breakfast!

20140202-151421.jpg

Spark didn’t know why I wouldn’t share with him…

20140202-151447.jpg
Eventually he got fed up and jumped up and took a bite while I wasn’t looking… Silly boy!

20140202-151524.jpg

Spin was a whole different experience with a heart rate monitor! I’ll give a full review after more use! More on that soon!

The rest of Saturday was spent running errands and Mike and I going to the movies. We saw That Awkward Moment and it was pretty funny!

20140202-151731.jpg

We spent Saturday night cooking dinner and relaxing on the couch. It was a perfect night!

Flash forward to Sunday that began with hisnhers coffees.

20140202-151854.jpg

We spent all morning prepping food for the big game. It kind of turned into a crockpot party….

20140202-151945.jpg

After all the cooking, we worked up an appetite and Mike whipped us up a delicious brunch! Eggs and homemade hash browns!

20140202-152120.jpg

The rest of the day Sunday was spent relaxing before the big game!!! It was a late night watching the game but we had a total blast with our friends!!!

how was your weekend?

6 thoughts on “Weekend recap! Lots of birthday fun!

Leave a comment :)

