Heart Rate Monitor Review

Hi Friends!
I am enjoying another glorious snow day today! I will be sure to squeeze in an at home workout, some nail painting, and a whole lot of relaxing!

You are in luck today; I am reviewing my new heart rate monitor! Mike gave it to me for my birthday and I have been loving it ever since!

I had never used a heart rate monitor previously so I was nervous and unsure about how I would like working out with it. I am so glad I finally got one because it totally made my workouts more efficient!20140202-151335.jpg

Here is a list of my pro’s and (few) cons of my experience so far with my monitor!

Pros:

  • Make me exercise harder, pumps me up to see how hard I am actually working.
  • Simple and easy to use! Just scan through the buttons to see different features!
  • Small and not bulky, it doesn’t get in the way.
  • The chest strap is lightweight and fits right with a sports bra!
  • My workouts feel more focused.
  • I didn’t know how many calories strength training actually burned in the past. Hello, body pump gave me just under 600 calories!!

Cons:

  • Another thing to remember to pack for the gym.  I have already forgotten to pack it twice!
  • Expensive but I got mine as a birthday present so it worked out! There are a lot of other options out there and a lot can be affordable!

Have you ever used a heart rate monitor?

Leave a comment :)

