Weekend recap, so much snow!

Hi friends! I hope you all had relaxing weekends! Mine was just that! Thanks to all this white crap there was no excuse not to!

20140216-184629.jpg
Luckily, I was able to get up and out early Saturday morning to get in a body pump class to release some energy! I also fit in long cardio on Sunday morning!

20140216-184735.jpg
Have I mentioned I love my heart rate monitor?! Ha! I love knowing my calories burned!!!

20140216-184819.jpg
I was able to get a lot of my errands done on Saturday too! I made a swing through my favorite food store to stock up on some healthy and easy foods to have on hand during my recovery next week!

20140216-184941.jpg

20140216-184948.jpg
I’m really glad I’ll have healthy options on hand because without exercise, healthy eating will be my primary focus!

Saturday afternoon I also ran a few errands to use up more gift cards! Makeup from Ulta and sweet sparkly Sweaty Bands from my local running store for the win! When Mike finished studying (for his accounting exam) we met up with his twin brother and his girlfriend to go out to dinner with their parents! We all headed to Macaroni Grill for a fun dinner with great food!

Yesterday was all about rest for me. I have three big days of work before my surgery and I have a lot to get done to prep. Like I said, I got in some cardio but spent the rest of the day relaxing with Mike and resting for my big week ahead.

I hope you all have fabulous starts to your week and don’t forget to start your day with a smile! When you’re feeling stressed just think of this quote I found in my Glamour magazine!

20140216-185533.jpg

Leave a comment :)

