Heart pumping workout!

Hi friends! This week has been super busy for me! I was so bummed when I didn’t get home in time to get to my beloved body pump class last night. I still was able to come home and change in time for yoga but after a stressful day only something that made me sweat sounded appealing. I needed to burn off some stress!

I started with a 5 minute warmup of a fast paced walk.

Then I started with 10 minutes of HITT on the elliptical. You could also do a run or towing segment here. Anything to get that heart rate up and get the sweat going!

Next was a lower body blast!

I started with dead lifts to a row super setting with 3 sets of ten of each.
Next, was back lunges (10 on each side) with a set of 15 jump squats between sets (3). Calf raises were next with a super short break betweens sets. I did 20 regular, 20 toes pointed in, and 20 toes pointed out.

Feeling the burn yet? I was!!

After that segment, I moved over to the weight machines to do 3 sets of 12 of each of the following:
Leg curls
Leg extensions
Leg press

Round out this middle of the workout with a 1 minute wall sit!

We’re not over yet party people! Round two of cardio is up! 10 hardcore minutes of HITT are back again!

Next up are abs and a few more legs!

Complete three rounds of 20 plié squats holding a medicine ball and immediately get down and do 20 of your favorite crunch variety!

Time for a 1 minute plank!

2 more sets of 20 crunches! This time focus on lower abs!

Are you tired yet?

I am just from typing this out but my endorphins are still a flowin!

Final move: 1 minute wall sit

Whew! You’re done! Make sure you stretch and walk around to cool down and reduce your heart rate! I burned almost 500 calories with this workout and felt so relieved from my stress when I was done!

Let me know if you give this a try!

20140217-210651.jpg

One thought on “Heart pumping workout!

Leave a comment :)

