Weekend recap! Finally starting to feel like me!

Hi everyone!!

Is it snowing where you are? I am off work until Thursday to heal so I am still spending the day at home. The good news is that I am slowly starting to feel like myself again and I’m so motivated to speed up the healing process! I can’t wait to be mobile again! I am getting more comfortable with the walking boot which is good since I’m gonna be friends with him for a few more weeks!

How about a little weekend recap? Here we goooo!

Friday night I got to see my favorite little man! Parker!

20140302-225024.jpg
He loved holding my hand while I fed him, precious!

Saturday morning I made yet another smoothie for breakfast. I’m loving these lately! I guess it’s because I haven’t had to leave the house to brave the frigid temps!

20140302-225053.jpg

Mike came over this weekend and I was so happy to see him! We spent the day together on Saturday! I just love that boy! He is being so supportive and motivational to help me through my recovery!

We rented Gravity on Saturday night and we HATED it. Seriously it was anxiety city. My hands were dripping sweat. It was miserable. I couldn’t wait for it to end!

Sunday morning Mike made us a delicious breakfast of egg sandwiches! Love a man that cooks for me!

20140302-225132.jpg

I spent all day Sunday relaxing on the couch and resting my foot. I finally finished season two of AHS. Success. I enjoyed some new tea from TJ’s while I watched and it was amazing with vanilla almond milk!!!

20140302-225255.jpg

20140302-225308.jpg
Sunday night I read magazines and watched the Oscars! Such a wild life I lead!!!

20140302-225348.jpg
I loved the dresses of Jennifer Lawrence, Jennifer Garner, Naomi Watts and Jenna Dewan Tatum!

How was your weekend? Who was your vote for best dressed last night?

Leave a comment :)

