Date with my weights.

Good morning! I’m rather sleepy over here. Is daylight savings throwing you all off too? I was beat last night and barely made it through The Voice and my beloved Housewives. It’s such a tough life haha.

Yesterday my day started out perfectly with a hot bowl of oats and it made me smile on a very dark morning.

20140310-200437.jpg
A note thing that brightened my morning… Mike passing the first part of his CPA exam! I’m so proud of how hard he works. He is such an inspiration to me! Love that boy! He still runs his own company but having his CPA has always been his dream and I am so impressed with his work ethic.

I was so busy at work today so the day flew by and before I knew it, it was time to go. I had a afternoon checkup with my regular doctor so on the way home I was able to swing into the grocery store to pick up some essentials.

20140310-200839.jpg
I plan on doing my big shop at Trader Joe’s next week so in the mean time I’m cleaning out what I have on hand!

Dinner was prepared in a flash thanks to spaghetti sauce simmering all day in the crockpot! All I had to do was whip up my Carba Nada noodles and some salad on the side and eat up!

20140310-201052.jpg

After dinner I had some extra energy so I picked up my hand weights and worked my biceps and triceps! That was my first workout in almost 3 weeks! I’m sure I’ll be sore tomorrow and it wasn’t much but everyone has to start somewhere, right!??! Chest and back and abs tomorrow! I’m stoked!!!!

how are you handling the time change?

Leave a comment :)

