Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Happy Monday and happy Saint Patrick’s Day! I’m a dork and completely forgot to wear green. Oh well. At least I remembered my shamrock earrings!

How was your weekend? Ours was low keyed and easy. I rested a lot but made sure to get out and have some fun too!

Friday night started with Mike and I having dinner with our friend Ben at a local Mexican restaurant! We had a blast chatting over ships and salsa and of course coronas!

20140316-191956.jpg
Mike and I rounded out the night watching episodes of the Walking Dead and The Following from last week. Holy intense. I don’t know why I wanted to watch them before bed!

Saturday morning (and Sunday too!) started with coffee from Dunkin.

20140316-192127.jpg
I spent the morning relaxing and catching up on tv before meeting Mike for lunch. He had to work a lot this weekend so I wanted to soak up all the time with him that I could!

After lunch it was so beautiful I couldn’t get myself to go back to the house.

20140316-192321.jpg

… So I did what any normal girl would do and treated myself to a manicure!

20140316-192353.jpg

20140316-192359.jpg
This color is just perfect for spring!

We didn’t do anything crazy for St. Patty’s but we did have a fun dinner date with friends!!!

I wanted to make sure my foot continued to get rest this weekend so I still have been resting like crazy. But I did run out to get this juice. Apparently it’s great for joint inflammation! I’ll take it! My joint that had the spur removed is still very achy so I’m doing whatever I can to help it!

20140316-192623.jpg

In the afternoon Sunday we got some errands out of the way and cooked a feast for dinner! All in all, we had a great weekend!

What did you do? Any tips for natural remedies for anti inflammation?

Leave a comment :)

