{Tasty Tuesday} microwave apple muffin

Morning friends! Can you believe spring is this week? I for one can’t. Not with it continuing to snow this weekend leaving me with another snow day yesterday (not complaining)! This has been one of the worst winters I can remember and I’m so excited for spring and new beginnings!

Yesterday on my day off I couldn’t help but crave warm and comforting snacks. So, on my huge haul to Trader Joe’s I made sure to get all the ingredients to make the STUFTmama’s no grain apple muffin. I’ve experimented with microwave cookies and muffins in the past but so far nothing has swept me off my feet. I was hoping for a winner with this one that is for sure!

I slightly adapted her recipe to make sure it would be tasty. This serves one and makes the perfect dessert or breakfast! Shoot it makes you smile no matter what!

Recipe:
2 T coconut flour
1/2 of a Fuji apple, chopped small
1 egg
1 teaspoon melted coconut oil
1/4 teaspoon baking powder
Dash of nutmeg
1 packet of stevia
Dash of cinnamon
1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract
4-6 tablespoons water

Directions:
Mix all of the ingredients except for the apples. Add apples once the mixture is combined and creamy. You may want to add more water than you think. I started with 4T and found it a little dry so play around!
Pour in microwavable mug sprayed with nonstick spray. Microwave for 3 minutes and then serve!

20140317-193223.jpg
I prefer it drizzled with peanut butter! I think it would be even better with some brown sugar in there too!

20140317-193243.jpg

I’m even enjoying another this morning for breakfast! They’re that easy and good for you!

Have you ever tried a microwave muffin before?

Leave a comment :)

