Yay for good news!

Hi guys!!!

I am so excited to share my good news with you! I had my final follow up appointment yesterday from my bone spur removal surgery and my doctor cleared me to lose the god forsaken boot!

Yay for two shoes!

20140325-200406.jpg</a
Trust me you don't wanna see the close up! 🙂

I am happy to say that I can keep it open and let it breathe! He said as soon as I can comfortably wear sneakers I can begin easy exercise like biking! Woo!

I am getting fitted today for medical compression socks that my doctor prescribed to wear during the day to keep extra love in the area. It will reduce swelling and definitely help in the long term!

I'm really excited that my scar is healing and that I can start dabbing on the mederma to reduce the appearance!

I found this quote yesterday…

There is something beautiful about all scars of whatever nature. A scar means the hurt is over, the wound is closed and healed, done with. – Henry Crews

I couldn’t agree more. For the last year I’ve been dealing with issues from my silly feet. I miss running. I miss exercise. It is such a huge part of who I am and what I was really good with. It’s always a challenge and it’s always apparent that you can grow with it. I’m so looking forward to building it all back into my life! I am not just a runner. I am so much more than that and all of these trials, tests, lessons, and scars have taught me that!

On a random note- lets seriously hope that this was the last snow of the year since it has been spring for almost a week now! I want to see more flowers! >

20140325-201213.jpg

6 thoughts on “Yay for good news!

Leave a comment :)

