{tasty tuesday} Peanut Butter Granola

Goooood morning! Anyone need some help with breakfast today?!photo 4 (16) - Copy

Last week when I was reading all of my usual blogs, I saw that Tina posted this recipe. Once I saw it I knew I had to try it. I’m not much of a granola gal but anything that involves peanut butter usually has my heart. Plus, Mike had been mentioning wanting to try some new granola yogurt. What could be better than a fun experiment making it together!?

Here is the cast! photo 2 (32)

The ingredients are:

  • 2 cups rolled oats
  • 1/2 cup softened peanut butter (just microwave for about 20sec)
  • 2T coconut oil
  • 2T honey
  • 2tsp vanilla extract
  • 1T cinnamon
  • 1tsp sea salt

All you have to do is combine the ingredients and mix well until they’re coated evenly! I started with melting the oil and peanut butter in the microwave.photo 1 (35)photo 3 (21)

Slowly add all the remaining ingredients until everything is well mixed!

photo 4 (17)photo 1 (34)Then, spray a sheet pan (I covered mine with foil for easy clean up) with Pam and spread the mixture evenly. photo 3 (20)The next step is to bake at 325* for 15 minutes, tossing halfway though. We found this still doesn’t make it very crunchy so you may want to bake a little longer to get to your desired texture! Finally, let this cool on the baking sheet for about 20 minutes until the granola sets. photo 2 (31)Now eat, what are you waiting for!??!

This makes the perfect yogurt or smoothie topping! I calculated that for about 1/8 cup this comes out to 100 calories!

Happy crunching! 🙂

2 thoughts on “{tasty tuesday} Peanut Butter Granola

  1. This looks good and fairly simple! I love the addition of peanut butter and the fact that the ingredients are all stuff that I always have around!

Leave a comment :)

