Workouts from the week

TGIfreakingFriday! Haha! How are you today? I am super excited to have no plans tomorrow! I have a lot to get done around the house before vacation so I want to be as productive as possible!

Tonight I am having a girls night with my friend! Remember the bride from last weekend? So excited! πŸ™‚

Tomorrow- errands, yoga, and Easter with my family. I am also super excited for a quiet night in with Mike!

Sunday- Easter- going to Virginia to visit with Mike’s family and grandparents! I am excited!

This week, I had a full week of great workouts! Check them out!

Monday: Body Pump

Tuesday: 30 minutes on the elliptical plus some abs and arms while watching last week’s Scandal in the evening!

Wednesday: 35 minutes of hills on the stationary bike, plank work and stability ball abs

Thursday: 30 minutes on the elliptical and Jillian Michael’s Yoga, modified to work with my wonky foot πŸ™‚

Friday: 10 minutes on the elliptical and 12 minutes of Tabata on the bike, lower body workout

I am very sore this week. I am glad I was able to introduce a lot more cardio, but I want to keep strength training a focus. I want it to be the majority of my workout and I need some motivation to keep it coming. I need more body pump in my life!

What do you do to keep strength training a star in your workouts??

Leave a comment :)

