What I Ate Wednesday

I am back again with another post documenting what I ate Wednesday! Are you joining in on the fun??

I need more veggies, it is a repeated statement here! My eats from Monday are seriously lacking in color! All I see are shades of brown. Ew! I keep saying this, but my goal this week, especially on vacation is to eat the rainbow and less of the monotones!
Breakfast on Monday was a delicious bowl of oatmeal topped with almond butter. Trader Joe’s knows the way to my heart. Peanut butter and now almond butter are the key!!

photo 1 (36)
For lunch, I had a taco mash! I had quinoa, fat free refried beans, fajita style peppers and onions, a sprinkle of lite Mexican shredded cheese, and lots of salsa! This comes out like a casserole and I love it!

photo 2 (34)
Dinner was more protein and more brown! I topped my plate with shredded pork from a loin cooking in the crockpot with 2 fried eggs. Little bit of leftover Easter green bean casserole! So gooey and so good!

photo 3 (23)
I am glad with all the protein I ate, but I know I need to spice up my nutrient content with more fruits a veggies! I did have a banana with breakfast as per usual but I definitely need to add more variety- as Tony Horton would say… “variety is the spice of life!”

What have you eaten lately?

One thought on “What I Ate Wednesday

Leave a comment :)

