{Tasty Tuesday} Plantain Breakfast Bread

Hi there, happy tasty Tuesday! Are you ready to try something new?!

I tried a new recipe this weekend from Monica’s blog and I LOVED it!

I am not on a paleo diet but I like to try new things! When I saw the no-grain-plantain bread making it’s rounds, I knew I had to give it a whirl! I love breakfast food, so basically anything topped in peanut butter has my name on it!

I based my recipe off of Monica’s but I didn’t have any eggs on hand, but there were some lingering Egg Beaters in the fridge so I was in luck!

Recipe:

1 very ripe plantain

1/3 cup egg beaters

Salt and cinnamon to taste

Directions:

Slice plantain and measure out egg beaters. Blend well, I used a magic bullet! Pour into a greased baking dish. Bake for 15 minutes at 350* in a square baking dish. Serves  one.photo 1 (49)

I found this to be a sweet and dense bread that was delightful! It really kept me full for hours with the healthy carbs and great nutritionals!

I slathered peanut butter all over this bad boy  as soon as the pictures were taken…. So freaking delish!photo 2 (46)

 

Have you ever tried a paleo bread?

4 thoughts on “{Tasty Tuesday} Plantain Breakfast Bread

Leave a comment :)

