What I ate Wednesday

Hi there! It’s Wednesday, you know what that means! What I Ate Wednesday is here again! I love these posts, mostly because I am nosey and I like to see what other people are doing in blogworld! 🙂

These are my eats from Monday. After a long weekend of unhealthy food at the beach I was craving vegetables and some well rounded meals! I think I did a good job!

Breakfast on Monday was a delicious peanut butter and blackberry jam bagel thin! This is my favorite combo!photo 1 (52)Mid morning, I broke for a snack. Banana to the rescue while making my to do list at work! Ha!photo 2 (49)After a quick elliptical workout at the office gym, I came up to a delicious salad for lunch! I have been having chicken salads every day this week. Thank goodness for grilling season! I topped this baby with salsa, lite ranch and some sautéed onions!photo 3 (34)Deeeelish!

Monday’s dinner was a show stopper!photo 4 (28)I had Trader Joe’s parmesan garlic sautéed potatoes with a salmon burger and some steamed vegetables! Holy yum. .Lemon water on the side! I cant get over how delicious this meal was! I need to get more salmon burgers on my next TJ’s trip! I forgot how good they are and how simple they are to cook! Dinner was served in a flash!

The next snap is certainly not a meal but it was too nice not to share. I went for a really nice walk last night and was so thankful for my healed foot, this beautiful weather, and how content I am right now with my life. It was a great reminder to live in the moment and be thankful for everything that I have!photo 5 (7)What helps ground you? I need more moments like these. I felt so at ease when I counted all of my blessings last night!!!

Have the best day!

2 thoughts on “What I ate Wednesday

  1. Trader Joe’s just rocks period! Not expensive & has delicious food.Pretty much impossible to leave the store w/ only one item… or chocolate 🙂 haha!

    BTW – I love the sound of your chicken salad for lunch. Can’t go wrong w/ salsa on top!

Leave a comment :)

