New Recipe! Muffin time!

Hi everyone! Happy Memorial Day! I hope you are all having wonderful long weekends and spending time with family and friends! Thanks to all the troops out there that make it possible!

I’m here today to share a delicious treat of a recipe with you! Last week I saw inspiration for this recipe by the Fitnessista and knew I wanted to take a stab at it! The recipe turned out so good I already need to make another batch because my family and Mike liked them so much! I adapted Gina’s recipe and made it a little more decadent for a fun long weekend treat!

This recipe makes six large muffins or 12 mini muffins! This can be easily doubled to feed a crowd! Plus the options for mix-ins are endless!

Each recipe is gluten free although I don’t practice a gluten free diet it is still fun to experiment! They are also just about 250 calories and delicious smothered in peanut butter (duh).

Ingredients:
1 ripe mashed banana
1/4 cup egg beaters
1 single serve cup of a trader Joe’s pack of applesauce snack cups
1 cup almond meal
6T chocolate chips
2 T peanut butter chips
1/2 tsp baking soda
Cinnamon to taste

20140525-214022-78022157.jpg
Blend all ingredients together well. Pour batter evenly into 6 cupcake wrappers in a cupcake pan. Place the pan into a preheated 350*oven and bake for 35 minutes. These are very dense and moist cupcakes so it may take more time depending on your oven.

20140525-214154-78114024.jpg

I let them rest for a bit to set but these babies are delicious warm!

20140525-214349-78229875.jpg

I hope you enjoy these! They are an easy breakfast on the go! I’ve had them twice this week! I can’t wait to make my next batch!

20140525-214434-78274942.jpg

Enjoy the rest of your holiday weekend everyone!!! 🙂

3 thoughts on “New Recipe! Muffin time!

Leave a comment :)

