Friday on a Thursday!

Today is my Friday!

Yep, you heard that right! I have a 3 day weekend ahead of me! Aren’t those just the best!?

Tomorrow Mike and I are going away to the MD eastern shore for the night and then continuing our trip to Ocean City, MD for the remainder of the weekend! To say I’m excited is an understatement! Get me to the beach! 🙂

I thought I’d pop in today with the summary of my workouts for the week!

Monday: body pump and 30 min on the elliptical
Tuesday: 2 mile run plus 2 mile walk
Wednesday: barre class and tabata cardio
Thursday: 35 min on the elliptical plus yoga
Friday: kettle bell DVD (before we leave for the weekend)

A few notes from this week….

– I’ve been pounding more fresh fruits and vegetables this week! It’s been keeping me very full and very energized! I need to keep this up!

-If you haven’t tried the Trader Joe’s Saucy Scallops and Mushrooms frozen package do yourself a favor and go buy it right now. Serve it over brown rice and top it with a tiny bit of Old Bay seasoning and shredded Parmesan cheese. You can thank me later!

-It’s officially iced coffee season! Get in my belly!

– I can’t stop obsessing over a teeny bopper song. It’s bad… She looks so perfect by 5 seconds of summer… My 17 year old self would already have the CD.

Enough about me for the day! Tell me one fun thing you did this week!

2 thoughts on “Friday on a Thursday!

Leave a comment :)

