What I ate Wednesday

Hi there! Happy hump day! As promised I’m back in action for some WIAW details today!

I started my day with coffee (amen) and a delicious protein smoothie. Into the smoothie went almond milk, a banana, ice, and two scoops of my French vanilla whey protein. This seriously kept me full for hours on end!

20140708-200925-72565451.jpg

I the morning I had a snack of almonds. Simple. Delicious. Nutritious.

Lunch was courtesy of Mike! I had a salad topped with lite ranch, grilled chicken, peppers, onions, and some brown rice. I slathered this in buffalo sauce for a little zing!

20140708-201054-72654148.jpg

My afternoon snack was a Baggie of carrots. This was tough for me. I’m a dipper and totally missed dipping these in something but I survived! Haha!

Dinner was a very similar concoction to lunch! Chicken, peppers, onions, mushrooms, soy sauce, and sriracha again for zing! Unfortunately I forgot to take a picture until the very last bite!

20140708-201232-72752964.jpg

I had a very simple dessert of a slice apple. I ended up adding cinnamon and it was so good!

20140708-201304-72784140.jpg

After dinner I did some laundry and took spark boy for a short walk. He was so nervous the entire time because a big storm was rolling in.

20140708-201344-72824207.jpg

When we came back inside he god for the rest of the night because the thunder cared him so much! My poor little guy!

What are you eating this week?

Leave a comment :)

